I Need A Word…

ImageI’ve been out of the loop online for a while because a few weeks ago My Lovely Bride and I decided it might be the time to try to move house.  From the time we moved in almost ten years ago we knew at some point we’d want a somewhat bigger house. But of course the bottom dropped out of the housing market and we knew we’d never be able to sell it for what we owe and bided our time.  Well, we thought this might be the time.

So we’ve been talking and doing lots of math and hanging out with a real estate guy and blah blah blah and we just signed a contract on a lovely new (to us) house!

So the word I was trying to think of is a word that means excited and nervous at the same time.  I can’t find one.  Anxious seems to negative.  So does apprehensive.  Having butterflies is kinda like what I mean, but that’s not really a word, is it?

There’s probably some long interesting German word for what I mean but I can’t find it…

One thought on “I Need A Word…

Comments are closed.