It’s Friday my friends!

Do you have weekend plans?  Mine are not that exciting.  My daughter said she had an earache this morning and her pediatrician has Saturday morning office hours so we’ll probably be in line for that.  I’m also supposed to help her with homework (which gets more difficult for me ever year).  Oh, and she got some new Wii games I’m supposed to play with her.

When I’m not doing whatever the girls have me slated for I’m going to try to sneak in some reading.  My book club meets Thursday and I’m not even halfway through the book!  And I don’t know about you, but I hate missing those deadlines.  I know it’s silly.  At least in my book club no one cares, and sometimes I realize the book just isn’t for me.  But this one is, so I’ll be sneaking off to read at every available opportunity this coming week!

On audio I’m on disc 3 million of the 5 million disc that s the third book of the Song of Ice and Fire series, also known as the Game of Thrones series.  I enjoy listening to them but it always takes me a while to be ready for the next one because not only are they long, but they’re just so…rich that I need to listen to a bunch of other stuff before I can gear myself up to listen to another one.  I’m being so slow with this project that George R. R. Martin might actually publish the 6th book in the series before I finish listening to number five!  Okay, maybe not.

The funny thing is I’m the only person I know (other than the little kids at my school, obviously) that isn’t watching the HBO series.  I probably will someday but I’m enjoying the books and I don’t usually like watching filmed versions of books I just recently read.  By the time I finish all of them I’ll have forgotten enough that I just might enjoy the show on it’s own terms!

Have a great weekend everybody!

One thought on “It’s Friday my friends!

  1. ejmam

    I’m not watching Game of Thrones. I’m not even reading them until he finished the series. So know you know someone.

    Of course, I also haven’t seen Downton Abbey.

Comments are closed.