One Week Countdown!

Next week begins Dragon Con, my favorite science, skeptical, fantasy and science fiction conventions all rolled up into one.

This year will be a very different experience for me, though.  I’ll be bringing along my 11-year-old daughter for the whole thing. (Or as much of it as she wants to go to.)

So I’m sure I’ll be missing some panels I’d normally hit and attending some I wouldn’t normally, but I’m quite looking forward to seeing it fresh through her eyes.  She seems most excited to see the parade and Grant Imahara.  And just the massive scale of it all.  Millions of comics and artists in a vast hall, that kind of thing.

So this year I’ll be taking less photos of random people in costumes and more photos of her with random people in costumes! I’m sure you’re looking forward to that…

