Support Ferguson’s Library!

This is pretty cool.  I was just looking around for something to donate to on Black Friday and this falls into my lap.  And by fall into my lap I mean I read about it on Twitter.

I’m sure you are aware of the craziness happening in Ferguson, Missouri.  Well the public library is still open and even offering students space to work with teachers since not everyone can get to school right now.  And you can donate to help them out!

So yeah, that sounds like a very good plan.  Instead of getting into online arguments about, well, anything related to the mess happening there, give to the library.  It’s a small but important and helpful thing to a community who needs strengthening.  And nothing strengthens a community like the library.

Here’s a link to an article about the library and how it’s handling things right now.

