Buttholes, Stitches, & Good Omens

p02dzf3t
BBC’s Good Omens

Our dog is a butthole.

So I’m sweeping the kitchen floor and putting everything in a little pile.  There are bits of her food surrounding her bowl and she hasn’t had any interest in at all.  But now that they’re in a pile of random dirt she can’t wait to run into the pile and try to eat them up.  Butthole!

And yes, I  know you’ve heard about it everywhere, but it’s been coooold this week.  I don’t know how it is at your school, but we have a rule at ours that anything under 40 degrees means no outside recess.  Bill Nye videos have been very popular.  Oh, but at My Lovely Bride’s school some folks did let their kids out on Friday.  Turns out there was a patch of ice out on their lower playground.  You know how they found out?  A student slipped, cracked their head and needed eleven stitches.  And yes, he was in my wife’s class.  D’oh! (To be fair, it was another teacher on her grade level that took them out.)

Now I’m listening to the rest of BBC’s Good Omens.  You still have 10-15 days to catch up on the hilarity. Ta!

