I Have Not Been Posting On My Blog Much

Becasue I haven’t had time to write up the books I’ve finished (which have been few anyway), and I’ve somehow gotten thrown under a bus and ended up as an Odyssey of the Mind (OM) coach?  I have no idea.  I’m sure I’ll have things to say about that later.

Also, the technology retrofit continues and I have more top share about that.  Basically, this week was catching up from Hell Week (book fair for me, conferences for My Lovely Bride).  But I’ll post soon about the tech, the Reader’s Rally team, OM, some boks, and maybe our last book club meeting if I can remember what we said.  It was for A Good Man is Hard to Find which pretty much blew us all away.

How about you?  Things okay?  Leave some comments below. They don’t even really have to make sense.  I just like hearing from you guys.  Tell me about something you’ve gotten roped into leading or coaching or being in charge of even though you hardley knew what it was for…

3 thoughts on “I Have Not Been Posting On My Blog Much

  1. I always dig your blog. I don’t suppose that I know any other bloggers at this point.

    It seems foolish to refer to writing primarily by the way it is delivered anyway. Maybe when the first few Gutenberg issues turned up it was worth mentioning that they were, how you say…printed? But now words are words.

    I read books with my ears, I call it auditing but that makes me sound a tad new age culty, so…

    Infinite Jest is a masterpiece for our time. I’m sorry Wallace snuffed it.

    They don’t know it yet but tonight I’m planning to teach a bunch of grownups to sing and play, Jesus on the Mainline and Meet the Boys on the Battlefront.

    That is all.

  2. Jennifer

    Always enjoy your blog, Jim! I got roped into doing spiritwear for PTA this year. What the heck was I thinking?!?!

  3. I recently recommended The Lies of Locke Lamorra to someone. I think I found that book through you. When I read about an interesting book I put it on hold at the library. Sometimes I delay that hold if I know I don’t have time to read it yet. Regardless, by the time the book is in my hand I have often forgotten why I reserved it. Which means I may have lost interest. Sigh. Someday my public library will let me put a note on my holds to help me remember what triggered my interest.

Comments are closed.